Please install Flash® and turn on Javascript.



Elections


 



Candidate filing period begins Friday March 14, 2014 at 8:00 a.m. and runs through Thursday March 20, 2014 at 5:00 p.m.  for offices up for election this year, please click on the 2014 Election Notice link below.  Candidates will be listed in the order of declaration beginning Friday March 14, 2014.


Race and Candidate Phone E-mail
     
 US House of Representatives #1    
Peter C. Clemens (Democratic) (801)782-8064 peter@teamclemens.com
Rob Bishop (Republican) (801)292-5577 votebishop@gmail.com
Donna McAleer (Democratic) (801)683-0114 donna@dmcaleer.com
Craig Bowden (Libertarian) (801)645-0440 craig_bowden@craig4congress.org
David Yu-Lin Chiu (Republican) (801)616-1463 row_well_and_live@yahoo.com
Dwayne A. Vance (Independent American) (801)274-3650 vance@vancelawutah.com
     
Utah State Senate District #17    
Peter C. Knudson (Republican) (435)723-2035 knudortho@yahoo.com
Scott Totman (Democratic) (435)833-9933 scotttot@gmail.com
Kirk D. Pearson (Constitution) (801)856-1471 kirk4congress@gmail.com
     
Utah State House District #1    
Oakley D. Nelson (Republican) (801)698-4194 oakley4utah@gmail
Scott Sandall  (Republican) (435)257-3401 sandallscott@gmail.com
Dorene Schulze-Stever (Democratic) (435)854-3820 dschulze@frontiernet.net
Lee H. Phipps (Constitution) (435)237-1294 phipps4utahhouse@gmail.com
     
 Utah State House District #29    
Lee B. Perry (Republican) (435)734-2864 lperry977@comcast.net
Alan Yorgason (Democrat) (801)731-1214  
     
Utah Attorney General    
W. Andrew McCullough (Libertarian) (801)565-0894 wandrew@prodigy.net
Charles A. Stormont (Democratic) (801)810-7049 charles@stormont4ag.com
Sean D Reyes (Republican) (801)209-3688 info@seanreyes.com
Leslie D. Curtis (Independent American) (801)400-5858 lescurtis@juno.com
Gregory G. Hansen (Constitution) (801)376-9643 gregoryghansen@gmail.com
     
Box Elder County Commissioner Seat A    
Jeffrey P. Kent  (Republican) (435)257-5278 kentfamily@frontier.com
Jeff Hadfield (Republican)  (435)730-2116  jeffhadfield@comcast.net
     
 Box Elder County Commissioner Seat B    
Jeffrey D. Scott (Republican)  (435)734-0608 jeffreydeescott@gmail.com
Darwin E. Bingham (Republican)  (435)279-3714  
     
 Box Elder County Assessor    
Rodney D. Bennett (Republican)  (435)730-2109 rdbappraisal@frontiernet.net
     
 Box Elder County Attorney    
Stephen R. Hadfield (Republican)  (435)723-5842 srhadfield@msn.com
     
 Box Elder County Auditor    
Tom Kotter (Republican)  (435)232-4082 tomkotter@hotmail.com
     
 Box Elder County Clerk    
Marla R. Young (Republican) (435)723-8138 marlayoung4clerk@gmail.com
     
 Box Elder County Recorder    
Chad Montgomery (Republican)  (435)553-5744 bookboy40@gmail.com
     
 Box Elder County Sheriff    
Joseph Lynn Yeates (Republican)  (435)279-0520 llyeates@juno.com
Darren Keith Phelps (Republican)  (801)645-6166 darren@phelpsforsheriff.com
     
Box Elder County Treasurer    
Shaun R. Thornley (Republican) (435)723-6080 sthornley@digis.net
     
Box Elder School Board District #3    
JuDean Parkinson (Non-Partisan) (435)730-3907 judean@digis.net
Wade H. Hyde (Non-Partisan) (435)723-1207 wade.hyde@kellerits.com
     
Box Elder School Board District#4    
Carrie Ann King Johnson (Non-Partisan) (435)494-1710 carrieannie@gmail.com
     
Box Elder School Board District #7    
Karen Cronin (Non-Partisan) (435)723-7600 karencronin@digis.net
     


Our Mission:

To serve the public by administering the election process and promoting voter registration. As the public's guardians of freedom within a democratic society, we protect and promote public trust and confidence by administering the election process to assure timely, accurate and honest elections. We are dedicated to giving the people of Box Elder County the opportunity to exercise their right to vote.

Marla R. Young
Box Elder County Clerk





For a list of Polling Locations/Vote Centers, please click here.

Please visit our website often for updated information.



ARE YOU READY?
Have you moved? Are you registered to vote?
Find out if you are registered to vote
here.
If you would like to register to vote please fill out the
"Voter Registration Form".
Once completed, mail to Box Elder County Clerk at 01 South Main Street, Brigham City, Utah 84302.


 
• About Us

• Absentee Voting

 Sample Ballots

 Becoming a Poll Worker

• Calendar of Events

• Municipal Clerk's/Recorder's

• Political party Information

• Elected Official Contact Information